Traffic Advisory Committee

The Traffic Advisory Committee Special Meeting will be inside the Council Chambers at 500 PM


The Traffic Advisory Committee (TAC) reviews all requests for traffic safety regulatory or control devices, signs, and markings. The TAC acts as an advisory board to the City Council per Chapter 2.37 of the Municipal Code. Recommendations made by the TAC are to be ratified by the City Council prior to implementation.


  • 5 PM
  • Once a Quarter
  • Meetings are currently being held in Person at City Hall, and Virtually on Zoom


Agendas and actual meeting dates can be found on the Meeting Agendas Page.

Traffic Advisory Requests

The Traffic Advisory Request form is available online. Once completed, applications can be submitted electronically to or in person to the Resource Management Desk at:

 Seaside City Hall

 440 Harcourt Avenue

 Seaside, CA 93955

Please note that applications will not be considered complete without payment.


The Traffic Advisory Committee is comprised of one City Councilmember, the Police Chief, the Fire Chief, the Planning Services Manager, and the Public Works Services Manager. Current members of the Traffic Advisory Committee include:

  • Council Member Pacheco - Chair
  • Nisha Patel, PW Director / City Engineer - Vice Chair
  • Andrew Myrick - Economic Development/Community Planning Manager
  • Nick Borges, Police Chief
  • Mary Gutierrez, Fire Chief
  • Leslie Llantero, Staff Liaison
Green Boards and Commissions Logo


Phone: 831-899-6835