Skip to page body Home About Seaside Departments City Services Residents Visitors

Police Department

Seaside Police Department Header

The Seaside Police Department, in serving the people of Seaside, strives to reduce crime and provide a safe city by:

Recognizing that its goal is to help people and provide assistance at every opportunity;
Providing preventive, investigative, and enforcement services;
Increasing citizen satisfaction with public safety and obtaining community cooperation through the Department's training, skills, and efforts; and
Realizing that the Police Department alone cannot control crime, but must act in concert with the community and the rest of the Criminal Justice System.

Seaside Police Officers respect and protect the rights of citizens as determined by the law. They treat citizens and their fellow employees courteously and with the same amount of dignity with which they expect to be treated themselves. They are examples of honesty and integrity in their professional and personal lives, thereby earning the public trust.

Seaside Police Officers also perform their duties with the knowledge that protection of the lives and property of all citizens is their primary duty.

 SEASIDE POLICE DEPARTMENT 

440 Harcourt Avenue, Downstairs 
Seaside, CA 93955 

(831) 899-6748 

Lobby and Counter Hours: Monday-Saturday, 7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Non-Emergency Calls:  (831) 394-6811
For Emergencies, please call 9-1-1

 

 Please select highlighted link for police contact information and instruction on how to report suspicious activity in English and Spanish.

Vicki L.H. Myers, Chief of Police

 Vmyers@ci.seaside.ca.us

Gina Lualemana, Sr. Administrative Assistant

 Rlualemana@ci.seaside.ca.us

Louis Lumpkin, Deputy Chief

 Llumpkin@ci.seaside.ca.us

Chris Veloz, Commander

 Cveloz@ci.seaside.ca.us

Judy Stradan, Commander

 Jstradan@ci.seaside.ca.us

Bruno Dias, Commander

 Bdias@ci.seaside.ca.us

Shannon Oster-Gabrielson, Administrative Analyst

Sgabrielson@ci.seaside.ca.us

 

 

News
Online applications accepted starting June 4th!

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 1/29/2016 2:11:36 PM